Clean Slate

Sometimes you want to grab the scepter, the podium and scream so fucking loud.

You want to stop those that love you from lovin you, blindly, and wipe the floor with your sins.

No bullshit, no lies, give me the gun, give me the flamethrower, let me lay waste to everyone and everything that holds down happiness wearing gloves.

Not really though.  But deception, disappointment, destruction, rock and roll.  Rock and roll exists as a form of catharsis.

So does oral sex.

God save me from a life without catharsis.

God save me from my body when my body tells just lies.

Leave a Reply

